Rochester Zen Center


The Zen Center’s Board of Trustees provides oversight of the Center’s business and financial operations as well as a sounding board for the Center’s Abbot, Roshi Kjolhede. The board consists of six trustees, three of whom are elected by the Center’s membership, two of whom are elected by the trustees, and one who is appointed by the Abbot.

Officers of the Zen Center include a president, vice-president, secretary, and treasurer, all of whom are elected by the Board of Trustees.

You may contact the Center’s trustees and officers by sending an email message to trustees at

Trustees and Officers pictured above, from left to right:

Scott Jennings (Secretary)

Kathy Collina (Trustee)

Tom Kowal (Trustee and Board Chair)

Susan Culpepper (Trustee)

Roshi Bodhin Kjolhede (Honorary Trustee and President)

Scott McDonald (Trustee)

Jeanette Prince-Cherry (Vice-President)

Cecily Fuhr (Trustee)

John Pulleyn (Treasurer)

Chris Pulleyn (Trustee)